Title Image
Contact

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

FAQ - frequently asked questions

Registration

What is the deadline for registration ? Until what time on the day of the event can I register at the event site ?

The deadline for online registration for the 30th edition of Nyon Triathlon (to be held on 4-5 August 2018) is 2 August 2018. However, there will be a surcharge of CHF 15 for registrations made as of 23 July 2018 (except for the Tri Kids). On-site registration will be possible until 45 minutes before the start of the relevant category event (subject to availability).

Can I pay my registration fee from a foreign bank account ?

It is possible to pay the registration fee from a foreign bank account. Several different payment options are available. Please consult the website of our partner Datasport for more information in this connection.

Where can I check that my registration has been accepted ?

The confirmed entry list is available on the website of our partner Datasport. Depending on which payment method you selected, there may be a delay of between 3 and 5 days, before your registration appears on the list.

Under what circumstances will my registration fee be refunded ?

If a cancellation insurance was not taken out at the time of online registration, registration fees will be refunded only on presentation of a medical certificate. Entrance fees will not be refunded in the following cases : The event is cancelled due to weather, a competitor does not possess the neccessary equipment (wet suit, cycle helmet etc.), in case of ‘force majeure’ or due to events beyond the organizers’ control.

Is it possible to change my registration details (different race, participants, etc.) ?

Any changes in registration will cost the participant CHF 15 and must be paid in cash at the time of entry. The race number will not be issued to the participant without payment.

Race numbers & Licenses

When can I collect my race number ?

Race numbers can be collected on Saturday as of 11.00 until 45 minutes prior to the category start and on Sunday as of 6.30. Presentation of, or purchasing a day license is required for the The Youth League and Olympic Distance race categories. For registrations made less than 14 days before the event, a postal receipt or e-banking confirmation should be presented as proof of payment when collecting your race number.

Do I need a medical certificate ?

No medical certificate is required, even if you do not have a license. However, you must have accident and liability insurance.

Do I need a license and when/where can I buy one?

Competitors participating in Youth League and Olympic Distance individual categories must be in possession of a Swiss or foreign triathlon license. A day license can be obtained online at registration.

Must I be a member of Swiss Triathlon to obtain a license?

No, because the possession of a day license authorizes you to participate in an official Federation Swiss Triathlon. All foreign licenses are accepted, therefore buying a Swiss Triathlon day license is not necessary.

Do I need a medical certificate in order to obtain a license?

Neither a medical certificate nor proof of membership in a sports club is required.

Does having a foreign license (eg French) exempt me from buying a Swiss license ?

Yes, possession of a foreign license entitles you to participate in events on the Swiss Triathlon Circuit.

Race

Are there time limits for each discipline ?

Yes, limit times are defined for the Short Distance Series and Olympic Distance categories (see the rules page). However, participants may continue, with the knowledge that they will not be classified and that there will be no stewards on the course.

When are wetsuits allowed ?

The use of wetsuits is prohibited if the water temperature is 22°C or above and are compulsory if water temperature is below 14°C. The current temperature of the lake is available on the homepage. For the last 29 triathlons, the water temperature has never been below 14°C.

Is it mandatory to be three competitors for the relay?

To be fair to other teams, it would be preferable if you are three competitors. If, under exceptional circumstances, a third person is not available, two competitors will be accepted. Participating in two of the three disciplines presents no problem if you swim, pass the baton to a cyclist, who then passes it back to you before you run the relay.

What if someone is looking to complete a relay team ?

If you are looking for a runner, you could try posting it on our Facebook page, where other athletes might be interested in participating. If you have not found a third person by race day, you can let the information desk or the announcer know that you are looking to complete a team.

Other

Is a particular insurance required or liability insurance is enough ?

In Switzerland, everyone should be covered, either by personal accident insurance, or by health insurance. All foreign participants have to be covered by an accident insurance to participate in the Nyon Triathlon.

Logo — FacebookLogo — InstagramLogo — YoutubeLogo — Twitter

Title Image
Contact

Foire aux questions (FAQ)

FAQ - foire aux questions

Inscriptions

Quel est le délai d'inscription ? Jusqu'à quand puis-je m'inscrire sur place ?

Le délai d’inscription en ligne pour la 30ème édition du Triathlon de Nyon qui se déroulera les 4 et 5 août 2018 est fixé au 2 août 2018. Toutefois, les inscriptions effectuées dès le 23 juillet 2018 seront majorées de CHF 15.- (sauf pour le Tri Kids). Des inscriptions sur place seront possibles jusqu’à 45 minutes avant le départ de la catégorie concernée (sous réserve des places disponibles).

Puis-je payer mon inscription avec un compte bancaire étranger ?

Il est tout à fait possible de payer son inscription avec un compte bancaire étranger. De nombreuses possibilités de paiement sont proposées sur le site de notre partenaire Datasport lors de votre inscription.

Où puis-je vérifier que mon inscription a bien été prise en compte ?

La liste des inscrits est disponible sur le site de notre partenaire Datasport dès que les inscriptions ont été acceptées. Selon votre mode de paiement, il peut y avoir un délai de quelques jours avant que votre inscription soit visible (entre 3 à 5 jours).

Dans quels cas puis-je obtenir un remboursement de ma finance d'inscription ?

Si aucune assurance annulation n’a été contractée (uniquement possible pour les inscriptions en ligne), il n’y a aucun remboursement de l’inscription (et ce même sur présentation d’un certificat médical). Si le(a) concurrent(e) ne devait pas posséder les équipements requis (combinaison natation, casque dur, etc.) ou en cas d’annulation de l’épreuve pour cause de météo, en cas de force majeure, d’événements ou de circonstances extraordinaires, aucune inscription ne sera remboursée.

Est-il possible de changer mon inscription (participation à une course différente, changement de personne, etc.) ?

Toute modification dans une inscription sera facturée CHF 15.- au participant. Ce montant sera alors à payer impérativement en cash lors du retrait du dossard (le dossard ne sera pas donné au participant sans paiement de sa part).

Dossards et licences

Quand est-il possible d'aller retirer mon dossard ?

Les dossards peuvent être retirés samedi à partir de 11h00 et jusqu’à 45 minutes avant le départ de la course et dimanche dès 6h30. La présentation ou l’achat d’une licence (journalière) est obligatoire pour les catégories de course Youth League et Olympic Distance. Pour les inscriptions réalisées moins de 14 jours avant la manifestation, n’oubliez pas de présenter votre récépissé postal ou versement e-banking comme preuve de paiement lors du retrait de votre dossard.

Pour quelle(s) course(s) un certificat médical est-il nécessaire ?

Aucun certificat médical n’est nécessaire et ce, même si vous n’êtes pas en possession d’une licence. Par contre, vous devez obligatoirement être couvert par une assurance en cas d’accident ou responsabilité civile.

Pour quelles catégories faut-il une licence et quand dois-je l'acheter ?

Les participant(e)s aux épreuves Youth League et Olympic Distance catégories individuelles doivent impérativement être en possession d’une licence suisse ou étrangère de triathlon. Une licence journalière peut être obtenue lors de l’inscription en ligne.

Faut-il être membre de Swiss Triathlon pour avoir une licence ?

Non, mais l’acquisition de la licence journalière lors de l’inscription équivaut à une autorisation de participation à une compétition officielle de la fédération Swiss Triathlon. Toutes les licences étrangères sont acceptées, sans devoir acheter une licence journalière Swiss Triathlon.

Faut-il avoir un certificat médical pour avoir une licence ?

Aucun certificat médical n’est nécessaire, ni même une preuve d’appartenance à un club sportif.

Est-ce qu'une licence étrangère (française par ex.) dispense de l'achat d'une licence suisse ?

Une licence étrangère dispense effectivement d’acheter une licence suisse pour participer aux épreuves du Swiss Triathlon Circuit.

Courses

Y a-t-il des temps plafonds pour chaque discipline ?

Oui des temps limites sont définis pour les catégories Short Distance et Olympic Distance (voir la page règlement). Libre à la personne de continuer tout en sachant qu’elle ne sera pas classée et que les bénévoles ne seront plus en position sur le parcours.

Quand est-ce que la combinaison néoprène est autorisée/interdite ?

La combinaison de natation est interdite si la température de l’eau est égale ou supérieure à 22°C et elle est obligatoire si l’eau est inférieure ou égale à 14°C. La température actuelle de lac est disponible sur la page d’accueil. Il est à préciser que la température de l’eau n’a jamais été de 14°C ou moins en 27 éditions et que la combinaison n’a à ce jour jamais été rendue obligatoire pour notre triathlon.

Est-il obligatoire d'être trois participants pour participer au relais ?

En règle générale, et afin d’être en équité avec les autres équipes, il serait préférable que vous soyez trois. Si vous ne trouvez absolument personne, nous pouvons accepter exceptionnellement que vous ne soyez que deux dans un relais. Attention, le fait de courir deux disciplines sur les trois ne pose pas de problème uniquement si vous nagez, passez le relais à un cycliste et qu’ensuite ce dernier vous passe le relais pour courir.

Que faire si l'on recherche quelqu'un pour compléter une équipe de relais ?

Si vous êtes à la recherche d’un relayeur, nous vous conseillons de le poster sur notre page Facebook où d’autres sportifs pourraient être intéressés. Au cas où vous n’auriez toujours pas trouvé de troisième personne le jour de la course, les équipes incomplètes peuvent s’annoncer au stand info ou directement auprès du speaker.

Divers

Y-a-t-il besoin d'une assurance particulière, ou une assurance RC est suffisante ?

En Suisse, toute personne est couverte par son assurance-accident ou, le cas échéant, par son assurance maladie. Pour une personne étrangère, une couverture par une assurance-accident est obligatoire pour participer au Triathlon de Nyon.

Logo — FacebookLogo — InstagramLogo — YoutubeLogo — Twitter