fbpx
Title Image
Courses

COVID protection concept

The Organising Committee is committed to organising a safe and high quality event for the region despite the particular context of this edition. The protection concept that has been created for the organisation of the 32nd edition of the Nyon Triathlon is intended to allow the event to be held in accordance with the legal bases in force. Its aim is to guarantee the safety of all and to allow the event to take place in a serene and safe manner. The health and safety of participants, volunteers and spectators is our highest priority.

General principles

The protection concept is based on the following general principles, which have been analysed and prepared for several months in accordance with the standards in force and the decisions of the Authorities:

  • The races have been spread out over the weekend in order to limit the number of people present at the same time on the site and to spread out all the participants and the public as much as possible between Saturday and Sunday but also during each day.
  • All those present (participants, assistants, spectators, media representatives, sponsors, etc.) undertake to adhere to the protection concept in a spirit of solidarity and with a high degree of personal responsibility and to implement the necessary measures in a consistent manner.
  • Only people in perfect health, who have no pre-existing illnesses or symptoms of Covid-19 or who have not been in contact with sick people may attend the event. People who are particularly at risk must comply with the specific regulations of the FOPH.
  • The rules of hygiene and social distancing must be observed in accordance with current FOPH regulations.
  • The event site has been divided into different areas, most of which are only accessible to persons in possession of a valid COVID certificate.
  • The flow of people will be managed in such a way that the social distance between people can be maintained at all times.
  • All persons present at the event are encouraged to download the SwissCovid application.

Access to the event for participants and spectators

Only people in perfect health, who do not have pre-existing illnesses or symptoms of Covid-19 or who have been in contact with sick people may attend the event. Persons at particular risk must comply with the specific regulations of the OFSP.

Due to its size, access to the event will only be possible for people over 16 years of age who are in possession of a valid COVID certificate. The COVID certificate is a means of documenting a complete vaccination, a cured infection or a negative test. It is provided with a QR code and is available in paper form or electronically (via a downloadable application). It can be obtained by people who :

  • Have received two doses of vaccine or;
  • Have had a documented COVID more than six months ago and received one dose of vaccine or;
  • Had PCR-confirmed IVCOD less than six months ago and are cured or;
  • Had antigenically confirmed IVCOD less than six months ago or serologically tested positive for antibodies, AND received an injection four weeks to six months after infection or ;
  • People who have had a negative result to a rapid antigenic test (<48h) or PCR test (<72h).

In order to access the event site, it will be necessary to have a COVID certificate, as well as an official ID. For people under 16 years of age, an official ID will be sufficient (no COVID certificate required). The control will be carried out by trained personnel. As this measure is imperative, no exceptions will be possible and it is everyone’s responsibility to make arrangements in advance to have a COVID certificate.

In order to limit the risks – in the access areas and before the COVID certificate check – the mask will be compulsory. Each person arrives on site with their own mask. It is encouraged to arrive early to allow sufficient time to access the site and prepare for the race in good conditions.

For people living abroad, the European COVID certificate will also be valid with an official ID.

No refund of the registration fee will be possible for a registered person who no longer wishes to participate (unavailability, disagreement with the protection concept, illness, etc.).

For people who do not have a COVID certificate, it is possible to carry out a test beforehand: antigenic (rapid) tests are currently free in Switzerland and valid for 48 hours for a COVID certificate, whereas PCR tests are not free and valid for 72 hours for a COVID certificate. In view of the high demand this summer, it is recommended that those concerned make an appointment in good time to carry out a test. The test centres by region in the Canton of Vaud are available on the link below. For participants from other cantons/countries, please refer to the official information for your place of residence.

Quick tests without appointment (delivering a QR Code) are possible at the Clinique Médico-chirurgicale de Nyon (CMC): this Friday from 9am to 6pm, this Saturday from 8am to 4pm and Sunday from 10am to 4pm; by announcing that you are coming for the Nyon Triathlon, you will be able to get in front of the possible waiting line. More info on the link below.

For further information, please refer to the website of the Federal Office of Public Health (OFSP).

Measures at the event site

Once the COVID certificate has been checked, each participant and spectator will receive a wristband (different colour each day). A person with a wristband does not have to present his COVID certificate at the other access points, but only his wristband. It is no longer compulsory to wear a mask outdoors and in areas accessible with a COVID certificate.

Inside the buildings of the Colovray Sports Centre (toilets, showers, etc.), the wearing of a mask remains mandatory for all persons, including those with a wristband.

For the rest, the now well-known hygiene measures will apply: everyone will be responsible for keeping their distance as much as possible and for disinfecting their hands regularly (different places will be provided for this purpose).

Collection of race numbers

Participants are encouraged to collect their number early. In concrete terms, it will be possible to collect your number from 2 days before the race and at extended times.

The following measures will be put in place:

  • Thursday 5 August: possibility to collect your number from 11.30 am to 2 pm and from 4 pm to 7 pm
  • Friday 6 August: you can collect your number from 11.30am to 2pm and from 4pm to 7pm
  • Saturday 7 August: possibility to collect your number from 7.30 am until 45 minutes before the start of your race
  • Sunday 8 August: you can collect your number from 5.30 am until 45 minutes before the start of your race

This way, participants will be spread out as much as possible and long queues will be avoided.

On-site registration is still possible subject to the availability of places for each race and until 45 minutes before the start of each race.

The results will not be physically displayed on the event site and will have to be consulted online (smartphone or Internet) by participants and spectators.

Protection concept for volunteers and service providers

In order to gain access to the event site, volunteers and service providers (stands, etc.) will have two options:

  • They have a valid COVID certificate and will receive a wristband. In this case, they do not need to wear a mask or ;
  • They do not have a COVID certificate and will have to wear a mask at all times, both indoors and outdoors.

At certain specific posts, although in a COVID-certified area, volunteers will be asked to wear a mask (e.g. refreshment points and stands). Disinfectant will be available at various locations.

Volunteers are made aware of the importance of being symptom-free and, for those without a COVID certificate, it is recommended that they undergo a test beforehand to limit the risks.

Miscellaneous and questions

The various measures put in place are subject to changes in the rules set by the federal or cantonal authorities. This page was last updated on 30 July 2021.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@trinyon.ch or directly on Facebook Messenger (direct link at the bottom of this page on the right).

We thank you for your understanding of these measures and we look forward to seeing you in Colovray, in great shape, for a wonderful weekend of sport under the sun! 🙂

fbpx
Title Image
Courses

Concept de protection COVID

Le Comité d’organisation a à cœur d’organiser un événement sécuritaire et de qualité pour la région malgré le contexte particulier de cette édition. Le concept de protection qui a été créé en vue de l’organisation de la 32ème édition du Triathlon de Nyon a pour objectif de permettre la tenue de l’événement conformément aux bases légales en vigueur. Il a pour but de garantir la sécurité de tous et de permettre le déroulement de l’événement de manière sereine et sécuritaire. La santé et la sécurité des participants, des bénévoles et des spectateurs sont notre plus grande priorité.

Principes généraux

Le concept de protection est basé sur les principes généraux suivants, analysés et préparés depuis plusieurs mois en fonction des normes en vigueur et des décisions des Autorités :

  • Les courses ont été réparties davantage sur le week-end afin de limiter le nombre de personnes présentes en même temps sur le site et de répartir au maximum l’ensemble des participants et du public entre le samedi et le dimanche mais également durant chaque journée.
  • Toutes les personnes présentes (participants, assistants, spectateurs, représentants des médias, sponsors, etc.) s’engagent à adhérer au concept de protection de manière solidaire et avec un haut degré de responsabilité personnelle et à mettre en œuvre les mesures nécessaires de manière cohérente.
  • Seules les personnes en parfaite santé, qui n’ont pas de maladies préexistantes ou de symptômes de Covid-19 ou qui n’ont pas été en contact avec des personnes malades peuvent assister à l’événement. Les personnes particulièrement menacées doivent respecter les prescriptions spécifiques de l’OFSP.
  • Les règles d’hygiène et de distanciation sociale doivent être respectées conformément à la réglementation actuelle de l’OFSP.
  • Le site de l’événement a été divisé en différentes zones dont la plupart sont accessibles uniquement aux personnes en possession d’un certificat COVID valable.
  • Les flux de personnes seront gérés de telle sorte que la distance sociale entre les personnes puisse être maintenue en tout temps.
  • Toutes les personnes présentes sur le site de l’événement sont encouragées à télécharger l’application SwissCovid.

Accès à la manifestation pour les participants et spectateurs

Seules les personnes en parfaite santé, qui n’ont pas de maladies préexistantes ou de symptômes de Covid-19 ou qui ont été en contact avec des personnes malades peuvent assister à l’événement. Les personnes particulièrement menacées doivent respecter les prescriptions spécifiques de l’OFSP.

En raison de sa taille, l’accès à l’événement ne sera possible, pour les personnes de plus de 16 ans, que pour les personnes en possession d’un certificat COVID valable. Le certificat COVID est un moyen de documenter une vaccination complète, une infection guérie ou un test négatif. Doté d’un code QR, il est mis à disposition en version papier ou électronique (via une application à télécharger). Peuvent donc l’obtenir les personnes qui :

  • Ont reçu deux doses de vaccin ou;
  • Ont eu un COVID documenté il y a plus de six mois et ont reçu une dose de vaccin ou;
  • Ont eu un COVID confirmé par un test PCR il y a moins de six mois et sont guéries ou;
  • Ont eu un COVID confirmé par un test antigénique il y a moins de six mois ou chez lesquelles un test sérologique a révélé la présence d’anticorps, ET qui ont reçu une injection quatre semaines à six mois après l’infection ou;
  • Les personnes qui ont obtenu un résultat négatif à un test rapide antigénique (< 48h) ou un test PCR (< 72h).

Pour accéder au site de l’événement, il sera ainsi impératif d’avoir son certificat COVID, ainsi qu’une pièce d’identité officielle. Pour les personnes de moins de 16 ans, une pièce d’identité officielle sera suffisante (pas de certificat COVID nécessaire). Le contrôle sera effectué par du personnel formé. Cette mesure étant impérative, aucune exception ne sera possible et il est de la responsabilité de chacun(e) de s’organiser en amont pour être au bénéfice d’un certificat COVID.

Afin de limiter les risques – dans les zones d’accès et avant le contrôle du certificat COVID – le masque sera obligatoire. Chaque personne arrive sur le site avec son propre masque. Il est encouragé d’anticiper son arrivée afin d’avoir suffisamment de temps pour accéder au site et se préparer pour sa course dans de bonnes conditions.

Pour les personnes résidant à l’étranger, le certificat COVID européen sera également valable avec une pièce d’identité officielle.

Aucun remboursement de la finance d’inscription ne sera possible pour une personne inscrite qui ne souhaite plus participer (indisponibilité, désaccord avec le concept de protection, maladie, etc.).

Pour les personnes n’ayant pas de certificat COVID, il est possible d’effectuer un test en amont : les tests antigéniques (rapides) sont actuellement gratuits en Suisse et valables 48h pour un certificat COVID, alors que les tests PCR sont payants et valables 72h pour un certificat COVID. Au vu de la forte demande cet été, il est recommandé aux personnes concernées de fixer un rendez-vous suffisamment tôt afin d’effectuer un test. Les centres de tests par région sur le Canton de Vaud sont disponibles sur le lien ci-dessous. Pour les participants d’autres cantons/pays, il faut se référer aux informations officielles de votre lieu de domicile. Des tests rapides (délivrant un QR Code) sont possibles à la Clinique Médico-chirurgicale de Nyon (CMC) : lundi au vendredi de 9h à 16h et samedi et dimanche de 10h à 16h; plus d’infos sur le lien ci-dessous.

Pour le surplus, différentes informations figurent sur le site de l’Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSPO).

Mesures sur le site de l'événement

Une fois le certificat COVID contrôlé, chaque participant et spectateur recevra un bracelet (couleur différente chaque jour). Une personne ayant un bracelet ne doit plus présenter son certificat COVID aux autres points d’accès mais uniquement son bracelet. Le port du masque n’est plus obligatoire en extérieur et dans les zones accessibles avec un certificat COVID.

A l’intérieur des bâtiments du Centre sportif de Colovray (toilettes, douches, etc.), le port du masque reste toutefois obligatoire par toute personne, y compris les personnes ayant un bracelet.

Pour le surplus, les mesures d’hygiène désormais bien connues s’appliqueront : chacun sera responsable de conserver au maximum ses distances et de se désinfecter les mains régulièrement (différents emplacements seront prévus à cet effet).

Retrait des dossards

Les participants sont encouragés à venir retirer leur dossard suffisamment tôt. Concrètement, il sera possible de retirer d’ores et déjà son dossard à partir de 2 jours avant la course et sur des horaires plus élargit. Les mesures suivantes seront mises en place :

  • Jeudi 5 août: possibilité de venir retirer son dossard de 11h30 à 14h et de 16h à 19h
  • Vendredi 6 août: possibilité de venir retirer son dossard de 11h30 à 14h et de 16h à 19h
  • Samedi 7 août: possibilité de venir retirer son dossard à partir de 7h30 et jusqu’à 45 minutes avant le départ de sa course
  • Dimanche 8 août: possibilité de venir retirer son dossard à partir de 5h30 et jusqu’à 45 minutes avant le départ de sa course

Les participants seront ainsi répartis au maximum et de longues files seront évitées.

Les inscriptions sur place restent possibles sous réserve des places disponibles pour chaque course et jusqu’à 45 minutes avant le départ de chaque course.

Les résultats ne seront pas affichés physiquement sur le site de la manifestation et devront être consulter en ligne (smartphone ou Internet) par les participants et spectateurs.

Concept de protection pour les bénévoles et prestataires

Afin d’accéder au site de la manifestation, les bénévoles et prestataires (stands, etc.) auront deux possibilités :

  • Ils sont au bénéfice d’un certificat COVID valable et recevront un bracelet. Dans ce cas, ils n’auront pas besoin de porter un masque ou ;
  • Ils ne sont pas au bénéfice d’un certificat COVID et devront porter un masque en tout temps, que ce soit à l’extérieur ou à l’intérieur.

A certains postes spécifiques et, bien qu’étant dans une zone sous contrôle du certificat COVID, il sera demandé à des bénévoles de porter un masque (ravitaillements et stands notamment). Du désinfectant sera à leur disposition à différents endroits.

Les bénévoles sont sensibilisés à l’importance de ne pas présenter de symptômes et, pour une personne sans certificat COVID, il est recommandé de réaliser un test en amont afin de limiter les risques.

Divers et questions

Les différentes mesures mises en places sont valables sous réserve de modifications des règles fixées par les autorités fédérales ou cantonales. Cette page a été mise à jour le 30 juillet 2021.

Pour toute question, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter à info@trinyon.ch ou directement sur Facebook Messenger (lien direct en bas de cette page à droite).

Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension quant à ces mesures et nous réjouissons de vous retrouver nombreux à Colovray, en pleine forme, pour un magnifique week-end de sport sous le soleil! 🙂